4.5 rating based on 521 ratings

in 2019, the AZ awards will be awarded for the ninth time. The winners of the annual international competition established by the  AZ magazine will receive commemorative prizes, and students will also receive cash (in 2019 – 5000 Canadian dollars). In the competition there are categories dedicated to the furniture and lighting design: Furniture Design, Furniture Systems + Collections, Lighting Fixtures and even Lighting Installations.

The international jury always consists of recognized experts in the field of design and architecture. Pritzker Prize–winning architect Thom Mayne, product designer Matt Carr, architect and urban designer Pat Hanson, interior designer Johnson Chou and architect Stefano Pujatti convened in Toronto in March to review the submitted projects and select the 2019 AZ Awards winners.

The AZ Awards is a unique opportunity for architects, landscape architects, designers, students, clients and manufacturers, to receive the international exposure and acknowledgement that their exceptional work deserves

Eligibility 2019

The 2019 AZ Awards was open to:

Designers and design firms from all disciplines
Architects, landscape architects and architectural firms
Post-secondary students enrolled in design and architecture programs in 2018
Clients and manufacturers
Projects must be completed by December 31, 2018
Products must be prototyped or in production
Concepts must have been developed or presented for the first time in 2018 (this criteria applies only to entries in Concept categories).

Themes: , , , ,